Nominations sought for Iowa’s top agriculture educator

The nominating period for the 2023-24 Golden Owl Award honoring excellence in agriculture education is now open for submissions.

The annual Golden Owl Award celebrates the outstanding work of agriculture education leaders in Iowa. Students, fellow teachers, faculty and other partners are invited to submit nominations for exceptional ag educators who have made a difference.

Seven finalists for the award will be selected in early 2024. Each finalist will receive a $500 prize, a commemorative engraved plaque and the chance to be named as Iowa’s top agriculture educator. A grand prize of 3-thousand dollars and the Golden Owl trophy will be presented to the winner at the Iowa FFA Convention in April.

Nominations for the Golden Owl Award will be accepted through December 1st.

Contact Details

104.9, KLMJ-FM, Hampton, Iowa

(641) 456-5656

(641) 456-5655

Contact Details

98.9, KQCR-FM, Parkersburg, Iowa

(319) 346-1234

(641) 456-5655

Download App

Social Links